Ornament

February 23, 2014|In Books, Graphic Design

This one came to me with the design language set by Liz Boyer of Chalk. I completed the book layout and then converted it to ePUB and KF8/MOBI ebooks in a short turnaround to be ready for the Christmas market. I’m told it peaked at #14 on iTunes in the Biography & Memoirs category.

Disclosure: I am not a religious man.


Ornament Cover

The cover, designed by Liz Boyer.


Some comparisons between the print and ebook versions below. Screenshots from the Mac iBooks app. All ebook images were saved larger so when you tapped on them, they were able to fill the screen.

Ornament Title Page

Contents, print

Ornament Title Page

Contents, ebook


Ornament Title Page

Prologue opening, print

Ornament Title Page

Prologue opening, ebook


Ornament Title Page

Chapter page, print

Ornament Title Page

Chapter page, ebook


Ornament Title Page

Chapter page, print

Ornament Title Page

Chapter page, ebook



Related

The Forbidden Manuscript

The Forbidden ManuscriptApril 6, 2010|In Books, Graphic Design This book is in the vein of The DaVinci Code, and I chose to create the design for…

Read More

Beetle Marsh OG

eBook: The Beetle by Richard Marsh

eBook: The Beetle by Richard MarshApril 25, 2019|In eBooks, Graphic Design While I was working on the eBook for The Jewel of Seven Stars, I came…

Read More

eBook: Assignment: Earth

eBook: Assignment: EarthApril 3, 2010|In eBooks, Graphic Design, Movies-TV, Sci Fi "Assignment: Earth" aired in the spring of 1968 as the last…

Read More

When the Sky Fell OG

When the Sky Fell

When the Sky FellApril 7, 2010|In Books, Graphic Design, Illustration When the Sky Fell details a scientific theory about Earth crust displacement…

Read More

Privacy Preference Center